Sex and Candy

Standard

Hmm, suddenly i found this song after few years ago.. by hearing this song, my mind blows to the rainy afternoon on my balcony with a mug of coffe and some cigarettes.. the rhythm, the singer voice, lyrics and the music definitely proporsional for me, made me can’t stop my leg and head.. hehe.. btw, here is the lyrics from Marcy Playground ~ Sex and Candy…😀

album-marcy-playgroundHangin’ round downtown by myself
And I had so much time
To sit and think about myself
And then there she was
Like double cherry pie
Yeah there she was
Like disco superfly
I smell sex and candy here
Who’s that lounging in my chair
Who’s that casting devious stares
In my direction
Mama this surely is a dream, yeah
Yeah, mama this surely is a dream
Dig it

Hangin’ round downtown by myself
And I had too much caffeine
And I was thinkin’ ’bout myself
And then there she was
In platform double suede
Yeah there she was
Like disco lemonade
I smell sex and candy here
Who’s that lounging in my chair
Who’s that casting devious stares
In my direction
Mama this surely is a dream, Yeah
Yeah,Mama this surely is a dream
Dig it
Yeah, mama this surely is a dream
I smell sex and candy here
Who’s that lounging in my chair
Who’s that casting devious stares
In my direction
Mama this surely is a dream
Mama this surely is a dream, yeah
Yeah mama this must be my dream

Leave a Reply

